You will note the other articles on this website about liability in accidents in the US. The minimum insurance coverage and liability coverage in the state of Connecticut has been added below. The insurance liability in Connecticut is very low compared to other states however it is always best to seek proper advice from an insurance agent in Connecticut as to what the average would be for the state. You dont want to have litigation and other issues after an accident. Public liability and property liability in the US is big business. It is always best to seek topup cover for your car as well as additional insurance if it is a car or truck being used for business.
You will note the driver laws in Connecticut and you must also consider if your car or truck is going to be used by a younger driver. These are all factors which will influence your insurance cost monthly. As stated before you will need to speak to an insurance agent in Connecticut for proper insurance advice as the DMV in Connecticut would require you to show the insurance coverage when you register the car or truck. The minimum required by law in Connecticut is as follows:
- Bodily Injury Liability: $20,000 per person and $40,000 per accident
- Property Damage Liability: $10,000 per accident
- Uninsured/Underinsured Motorist: $20,000 per person and $40,000 per accident
Always check with the insurance agent about additional insurance as well as general liability insurance especially if it is an auto for a business or is used as part of your home business. You dont want to consider this after an accident. Unlike other states, Connecticut does not require additional insurance as mandatory. As an example insurance in Colorado would normally require medical payments as an option even though it is not set in stone as compulsory. It is however good to have if you do not have proper private medical coverage.